Wonderful Family Home Near UCLA, Stores, Beach

Los angeles, CA
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Half Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$1,475per month
Mar 15, 2020["lease monthly", "lease three month", "lease six month", "lease year", "lease longer"]
$1,250deposit

Description

The home has a nice large kitchen that flows into an "open concept" family room. We also have a large living room, a TV den, and a pretty garden, all of which are yours to use. Your room is spacious with plenty of natural light, wood floors and skylight. 2 closets and private bath. The bath is on the smaller side. The home was built in 1928 so it has old charm but we have kept up with upgrades and utilities. Our kitchen is 'country kitchen' style with modern appliances except a beautiful old O' keefe and Merritt stove. The back yard is full of real grass and flowers. Currently there are no pets but im a dog lover and open to a dog. You can walk a few blocks to see a movie or do shopping at the Westside Pavillion. Buses run just a block away on Olympic. Or a few blocks away on Westwood Blvd. Metro is close as well.

Amenities

  • Private Entrance
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Fireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Jeanie

Meet Jeanie

I am seeking someone to rent a private bedroom and bathroom in my home in Westwood (near Olympic and Overland). I am a mature and active woman and I am open to gender, age, and culture. A dog would be acceptable
I’m a bit of a night owl, and my kids and grandkids visit occasionally. Family is everything to me, and I am looking for someone who will enjoy feeling like they're part of my family. I enjoy going to the theater, movies and cultural activities on a regular basis. I met my husband at UCLA where we both attended (a few years ago :), have 4 children and 12 grandchildren. I love animals and nature. Flowers are wonderful and i have many in my yard. Im Catholic and attend church regularly. I'm a conservative democrat and enjoy talking.

Apply to Jeanie 's Home
Similar Nests