A beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo

Pacific Beach, CA
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Condominium
  • Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Ok Outside
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$900per month
Jun 28, 2020["lease year", "lease longer"]
$500deposit

Description

The condo is fully furnished, other than your bedroom. You will have your own private bathroom, and bedroom, which is 10' x 12' in size, with a full size sliding window, facing west, getting fresh ocean breezes and natural sunlight Both the kitchen and the front room are shared for our mutual use and enjoyment The front room is ideal for reading, has a large coach, and is where the large wall mounted TV, is located, for our mutual watching, and is a continuation of the kitchen. The kitchen has a surplus of pots, pans, a variety of cooking appliances, including a new dishwasher, stove and oven, large side by side refrigerator and freezer, wall mounted micro wave, and all of the cabinet surfaces are done in beautiful Brazilian granite. Everything in the kitchen, all cooking appliances, pots, pans, dishes, etc; are for both of us to use. A section of the refrigerator is for your use, as is a section of the freezer. There is one full kitchen cabinet for just your nonperishable foods. We also have our own in house clothes washer/dryer, so no having to spend quarters every week at a laundromat. .
The entire condo has attractive tile floors. The front room and both bedrooms have full size sliding windows, allowing in lots of sunlight and fresh air throughout the year. The entire condo, front room and both bedrooms has high speed wireless internet. This small complex has an attractive front yard of grass, shrubs, and trees.
My condo is in a quiet section of Pacific Beach, a block from Mission Bay and beautiful Fanuel Park. The park has lots of trees and a large area of green grass, where people throw Frisbees, do yoga, sit and read, and have family gatherings. All of Mission Bay is circled with an 8' wide cement sidewalk, ideal for either walking or riding your bike around Mission Bay. The condo is located within 5 blocks of Vons, Trader Joe's, Sprouts, Ralphs, and the Catamaran Hotel. I frequently walk 6 blocks, along Mission Bay, to the ocean and watch the sunsets. I'm able to see Crystal Pier, Mount Soledad, and Point Loma. We are close enough to Sea World to enjoy, their lighted Christmas tree display during the winter, and watch their nightly fireworks throughout the summer. The University of San Diego and U.C.S.D. are both close, as are Scripps Hospital, Mercy Hospital, Sharp Hospital, and several of the Kaiser Permanente medical facilities. You will be located with quick access to Freeway 5 going both north towards Del Mar, and south to downtown, and Freeway 8 going east.
The rent includes everything, all existing utilities, the water, trash, gas and electric, and high speed internet. Lastly, I pledge to not raise or increase the rent during the time we are sharing my condo, be that one year, or five years.

Amenities

  • Private Entrance
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Internet
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Mike

Meet Michael

As a bite about me, I spent years surfing, was a teacher for twenty five years, and worked as an ocean lifeguard during the summers. I raised my two teenage daughters as a single father, while I was going to law school. I frequently walk the Mission Bay boardwalk from my condo to Santa Clara Point or ride my bike down to the jetty and back. I normally spend my evenings either reading or watching TV. As for activities and hobbies, in addition to those above, I enjoy hiking, and truck camping locally, all over California, and in the western states. I believe my friends will tell you that I listen closely to what people are telling me. I truly believe in being polite and treating others with respect. I like to play, laugh, listen to stories and tales, true or not, and to laugh.
I joined Silvernest looking for a person that I would enjoy cooking and eating meals with a couple times a week, and sharing my condo with, as a friend, and as a companion, male or female. I am searching for a person that understands honesty, integrity, mutual respect, is easy going. Additionally, this person needs to be responsible, have their own interests, and enjoys living every day.

Apply to Mike's Home
Similar Nests